Helping people smile since 1986!

LinkedIn_logo_Hi_res
sm_32x32_faceboook sm_32x32_twitter sm_32x32_youtube

31 George Downs Lane

Bloomingdale, NY 12913

Ph/Fax:(518) 891-3500

Toll Free: (888) DJDJDJ-1

Welcome to the Good Guy Productions website!

DJ New York DJ Plattsburgh DJ Champlain DJ Lake Placid DJ Saranac Lake DJ Long Lake DJ Old Forge DJ Syracuse DJ Rome DJ Utica DJ Malone DJ Massena DJ Potsdam DJ Canton DJ Watertown DJ Tupper Lake DJ Keeseville DJ Westport DJ Willsboro DJ Ticonderoga DJ Schroon Lake DJ Crown Point DJ North Hudson DJ Warrensburgh DJ Diamond Point DJ Lake George DJ Queensbury DJ Glens Falls DJ Saratoga DJ Schenectady DJ Albany DJ Vermont DJ Burlington DJ St. Albany DJ Middlebury DJ Montpelier DJ Barre DJ Newport DJ Rutland DJ South Burlington DJ Vergennes DJ Stowe DJ Killington DJ Winooski DJ New Hampshire DJ Claremont DJ Concord DJ Manchester DJ Lebanon DJ Laconia DJ Keene DJ Lincoln DJ Berlin DJ Dover DJ Portsmouth DJ Rochester DJ Nashua DJ Massachusetts DJ Pittsfield DJ North Hampton DJ Worchester DJ Boston DJ Springfield DJ Westfield DJ Lowell DJ Salem DJ Norwood

Island Palm Resort

East Mall Dr.
Freeport
Grand Bahama Island

Tel: 242-352-6648
Fax: 242-352-6640

Freeport: Island Palm Resort Hotel: "Can't wait to go back to the Island Palm!"

Date:  September 26, 2003
Reviewer:  A TripAdvisor User, New York, N.Y.

I visited the Bahamas for the first time (July 20th 2003) and stayed at the Island Palm. I took the Discovery Cruise from Ft. Lauderdale, which was fantastic for a 6 hour cruise. The food was excellent, there was plenty to do onboard, and it was very relaxing. When I arrived at the hotel I was surprised at how nice it looked. It was clean, the ice machine worked and the staff was very nice. If I needed anything like towels or extra cups, the staff brought it to my room. I attended the timeshare and declined their offer and still got free t-shirts and a free trip for 2 to return there. Use the public bus($1.00) to go to Lucaya beach( the best)and the International Bazaar. There are plenty banks nearby. You can find phone cards at stores in the mall down the street, and if you crave American fast food, Wendy's, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Subway's, KFC, and McDonald's were not far and not expensive. There's also a liquor store in the mall and a post office around the corner. The hotel was secured at night, and I didn't encounter any trouble when walking or riding around town alone or with my husband. For the price this hotel can't be beat, especially if you take the cruise. In FT. Lauderdale the cruise alone is almost the same price as the entire package! Yes the taxes were high, but the entire trip was such a steal that I can't complain. Can't wait to go back. Yeah Mon!

Freeport: Island Palm Resort Hotel: "The perfect resort...very nice!"

Date:  November 19, 2003
Reviewer:  A TripAdvisor User, Austin, Tx.

Island Palm Resort was very nice. We just returned several weeks ago and really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were very clean and big. The pool was nice and very relaxing. The staff was nice to us. Great club and restaurant at the resort. Superb location. We could walk to most things. I would return to Island Palm.

Island Palm Resort: "What a Great Time We Had!!!"
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor User, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, April 22, 2003

To Anyone thinking of visiting the Island Palm Resort......We stayed at the Island Palm Resort in February, 2003 & we loved it! The friendly staff, the clean rooms, the great pool to relax by, the food and near-by shopping made our visit very memorable, enough so that our son & daughter-in-law and myself & husband are going back to the resort next February and hopefully renew our wedding vows there! We highly recommend it! Pat B

Freeport: Island Palm Resort Hotel: "Nice property, not fancy, great staff"

Date:  October 14, 2003
Reviewer:  A TripAdvisor User, Watertown, NY

I am a teacher, and on a budget. I had gotten a discount package deal through my association, and had not known what to expect.The trip went off like clockwork. We cruised to the Bahamas (a lot of fun!), and stayed at the Island Palm. We had been told that it was a good, clean property with a nice pool and a shuttle to the beach. It was all of that, and the staff was terrific. Three of us went there, all single teachers. The staff was very nice to us, and we loved the beach at the Island Seas. The snorkeling was fantastic, and the water was very warm (August).The only downside was having to take a taxi from nightclubs at night, as the public bus stops running at 8 p.m.. And make sure that you ask about the resort taxes before you travel; we were properly informed, but many travelers from other companies didn't know about paying the taxes at check in.If you want fancy, another hotel might be better. For a clean room and a good value, this place is great!

Freeport: Island Palm Resort Hotel: "Decent Accommodations"

Date:  September 7, 2003
Reviewer:  A TripAdvisor User, Greenville, SC

I stayed at the Island Palm in July. Our room was clean and the staff was nice. The ladies at the table in the corner didn't bother my friends and I because we were 25 and single and therefore, not old enough for the timeshare spiel. (Thank goodness). Our bathroom was extremely small, while our friend's bathroom in the next room was quite spacious. Overall the hotel was nice and clean. They provide a shuttle to their sister property which is where the beach is and that seems to be nice as well. We ate at the snack bar and the food was fine. I did not like having to put a deposit on the remote control. This hotel is great for someone who plans on staying on the go. If you're looking for something a little fancier I would try their sister resort.

Freeport: Island Palm Resort Hotel: "Beautiful resort!"

Date:  October 31, 2003
Reviewer:  A TripAdvisor User, Reno, NV.

We just returned from the Island Palm and it was GREAT! The people there were very friendly and the rooms were clean and large. They had a nice pool and everything was in close proximity to the resort. There was a nightclub in the resort too. We had many fun nights there. Lots of stuff to do on the island. Great times.

Freeport: Island Palm Resort Hotel: "Beautiful resort!"

Date:  November 13, 2003
Reviewer:  A TripAdvisor User, Arlington, Va.

This is a very nice resort. We just returned and had a wonderful time. The rooms and grounds were very nice. It was in a good location. Had a nightclub and restaurant on the property. Nice pool. VERY nice staff. The resort looked new, as did the rooms. Great place. I would recommend it to anyone.

eric@goodguyproductions.com

31 George Downs Lane, Bloomingdale, NY 12913

Ph/Fax:(518) 891-3500

Toll Free: (888) DJDJDJ-1

eric@goodguyproductions.com

31 George Downs Lane, Bloomingdale, NY 12913

Ph/Fax:(518) 891-3500

Toll Free: (888) DJDJDJ-1

facebook twitter